YOU ARE SPECIAL TO GOD

You are special to God pic in blue final

When I was a child, the story of Cinderella was one of my favorites and I recall being excited whenever it was televised. My siblings and I would sit glued to the T.V. set watching with great interest as if we didn’t know how the scenes would unfold. Now just in case you’re new to the planet, and haven’t heard the story before, I’ll spare you all the details except to emphasize that Cinderella was a step child, and she was mistreated by her wicked step-mother and step-sisters. The point that I want to make is that when it comes to the Kingdom of God, there are no step children. No one is ever treated less than anyone else. We’re all treated equally. God has no respect of persons. (See Acts 10:34 ).

GOD MADE YOU UNIQUE

You are special and unique to God. He knows every detail there is to know about you, and He loves you unconditionally. He knows the number of hairs upon your head, and if you don’t have any hair, He knows that too.

In the Kingdom of God there is no upper class, middle class or lower class. God has given each one of us different personalities and qualities that makes us unique and distinguishes us into a class all by ourselves. So there is no need to compete with anyone. You are God’s original masterpiece, and no one can beat you being you.

Meditate on Psalm 139:14-17, (KJV): 14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

15 My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

16 Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

17 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

GOD KNOWS YOUR NAME

I grew up with three sisters, and my mother would sometimes get us mixed up. She would call me by one of my sister’s names, and call one of my sister’s by my name. It wasn’t that she didn’t know the difference between us, but perhaps it was her familiarity with our similarities that led to the occasional mix-up. The point that I want to make is that our Heavenly Father knows each one of us by name, and there is never any “identity mix-ups” with Him. You can be assured that whatever God has for you, it is for you and He knows how to put the blessings in your hands. He’s also familiar with your voice, and His ears are open to answer your prayers.

Meditate on the following scriptures:

Exodus 33:17 ESV – And the Lord said to Moses, “This very thing that you have spoken I will do, for you have found favor in my sight, and I know you by name.”

Jeremiah 1:5 ESV – “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”

GOD HAS A PLAN FOR YOUR LIFE

There’s not a day that passes that God is not thinking about you. He’s constantly thinking of ways that He can be good to you.

Isaiah 30:18 (NASB) says: 18 Therefore the LORD longs to be gracious to you, and therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who long for Him.

Jeremiah 29:11 declares, “For I know what I have planned for you,’ says the LORD. ‘I have plans to prosper you, not to harm you. I have plans to give you a future filled with hope. – NET Bible

GOD REJOICES OVER YOU WITH SINGING

Zephaniah 3:17 (TLB) says: 17-18 For the Lord your God has arrived to live among you. He is a mighty Savior. He will give you victory. He will rejoice over you with great gladness; he will love you and not accuse you.” Is that a joyous choir I hear? No, it is the Lord himself exulting over you in happy song. I have gathered your wounded and taken away your reproach.

Now that you see how special you are to God, it’s time for you to make a decision. Have you accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior? Have you been born into the royal family of God?

If not, I invite you to pray this simple prayer of faith with me:

“Dear Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner, and I ask for Your forgiveness. I believe You died for my sins and rose from the dead. I turn from my sins and invite You to come into my heart and life. I want to trust and follow You as my Lord and Savior. In Your Name. Amen.”

I encourage you to seek the Lord for His plans and purpose for your life, because He is eager to reveal Himself to you and to show Himself strong on your behalf.

Copyright @ 2015 by Brenda F. Powers

Leave a comment